matrix

February 12, 2008

If you knew me in real life, you’d know that I bought a car recently – over Christmas.  My first car since 1999 and the first car that I financed completely by myself ever.   Per usual, I did it in a very complicated manner.  I bought the car out of state (my stepdad is a mechanic, I’d have been stupid to buy a vehicle without his guidance), so I had to jump through all types of hoops and shit when I got it back to my home state.

But, with the arrival of my EZ Pass and my brand new inspection sticker, everything is nearly complete.  Now, if my goddamn title would just come in the mail – I’d be all set.

I’ve never had an EZ Pass before, but I’ve driven (rentals and borrowed cars) down the NJ turnpike and over the Delaware Bridge enough times to know I needed one.  Having just signed up for it on Sunday night, you can imagine my surprise when it came in the mail today – Tuesday.

Just in time for my trip south on Saturday morning!

Leave a Reply

