it all comes together

April 26, 2008

kevin trowel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

Living my life in this technological world, I keep “running into” folks that I knew in my former lives.  And I think we all have many levels of former lives.   Mine have been – high school, college, law school, and my current legal employer.

People from some of those lives intersect naturally.  I see folks in court that I knew in Law School.  I go back to Maryland and see classmates from college.  But high school?  I never imagine that I’ll see anybody from there because I live in an entirely different state.

Lately I have re-discovered some great folks from high school that either live in NYC now and/or have gone to law school.  The best part?  None of these people are who I thought would be here in New York and/or would have gone to law school.

They would think – I imagine – the same about me!

Example:  the guitarist in The Fuses is clerking in NJ.   Who’d have thought?

There is some part of me that is glad that someone like me actually went to law school too!  There is also some part of me who wonders WTF is going on when an awsesome Baltimore band breaks up because one guy (the one I know from high school) goes off to school?

But somehow I get it.  Probably only because I was the type who nobody thought would do this – and when I see the others do it – I just put my hands together in supportive applause.

(But I still think a band that was the Best Rock Band of Baltimore in 2000 should still be playing!  Even if it was in the year 2000.) I hope they are. In some way.

 

One Response to “it all comes together”

  1. Jason Elder Says:

    Excellent Blog. I’ve been reading along and just wanted to say hi. I will be reading more of your posts in the future.

    – Jason.


Leave a Reply

